Menu
Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

The purpose of the New Kent County Special Education Advisory Committee is to advise and assist the New Kent County School Division in identifying strengths and weaknesses of its special education services.  The SEAC members are appointed by the local school board and is comprised of parents of students with disabilities who attend New Kent County Schools.

The SEAC meetings include presentations on relevant special education topics and a public comment period.  If you are interested in providing comments and are unable to attend the meetings, you may provide written comments by submitting them to one of the committee members.

UPCOMING PRESENTATIONS AND MEETINGS 

The timeframe for each presentation is 6:30 p.m. – 7:45 p.m. 
The SEAC meeting will follow the presentation. 
Location:  New Kent High School Media Center.

 


New Kent Elementary School Representatives
:
Shannon Rudd, Chairperson
shannonhrudd@yahoo.com 
(773) 678-1967

Jenni Harding JennikHarding@hotmail.com
(615) 405-3990

George W. Watkins Representatives:
Karen Martell
kmartell@cox.net
(804) 339-1797 or (804) 932-4810

Sara Young
Sjay538@me.com
(804)517-2583

New Kent Middle School Representatives:
Cassandra Collier
Colliersandy40@yahoo.com
(804) 971-6295 or (804) 514-2820

Alicia Akrie-Williams
greeneyzrus@yahoo.com
(804) 334-2177

New Kent High School Representatives:
Debbie Anderson
debbie.anderson@pfizer.com
(804) 357-1226 or (804) 932-3585

Tim Bennette
TDBennette@magellanhealth.com
(804) 932-8252

Lisa Bennette
Lisa1163@aol.com
(804) 932-8252

Teacher Representative:
Holly Jackson, NKHS
HJackson@nkcps.k12.va.us
(804) 966-9671

Community Agency Representative
Johnnie Cunningham
cun13@henrico.us
Henrico Mental Health
(804) 222-8194, ext. 3021

Director of Special Education and Student Services
Dr. Dianne Pollard
dpollard@nkcps.k12.va.us
(804) 966-8525

Information pertaining to Special Education Advisory Committees in Virginia can be found at the link below.

http://www.doe.virginia.gov/boe/committees_advisory/special_ed/local_sped_advisory_committees/products/guide/guide.pdf

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Parent’s Guide to Special Education 
Parent’s Guide to Special Education in Spanish